Distraction

it was supposed to be a fun activity for my son over spring break– learning to spin on my old spindle with long-ago stashed fibers.  after he got the hang of it, he got hooked all right–

but so did i. how did i forget how fun and soothing it is!

so much for all that embroidery i meant to get done while he’s preoccupied…

春休みの暇つぶしの一つとして、私の古いスピンドルと羊毛で息子に糸紡ぎを教えました。初めは慣れない操作にぎこちない手つきだったけれど、コツを掴むとすっかりハマっていました。これでコツコツやっていてくれれば刺繍が進む!と思いきや、教えているうちに糸紡ぎの楽しさを思い出してしまい...

私もまた、ハマってしまいました(汗)

製作は春休み明けまでお預けかな...

This entry was published on March 31, 2017 at 10:45 pm. It’s filed under Handcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Distraction

  1. Ha… Love those colors.

  2. Erica C on said:

    Sometimes we wonder why we ever stopped doing a ‘favourite’ thing!

Comments are closed.

