Options

with purple with pink

even as i continue to debate about those flower petals, i’ve started planning out a color scheme for the next project.  the option with purple has a cool, sophisticated feel, but it may be a little too subdued.  the pink & yellow combo is bright and cheerful, but perhaps too much so.  it’ll likely be sweet, rather than elegant.  which to choose?

and so another debate begins…

花びらの刺し方を悩みながらも、次の作品の色選びを始めています。

紫色を入れると、大人っぽいけどちょっと淋しい感じがする。
ピンクと黄色の組み合わせは明るくて楽しげだけど、可愛らしすぎるかも。

さて、どっちにしよう...?と、悩みがまた一つ増えました。

This entry was published on November 22, 2016 at 9:51 pm and is filed under Embroidery, Handcraft. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Options

  1. I like either color combination. I think my favorite is the top one. I particularly like the purplish thread. I hope the earthquake didn’t awaken you the other day.

  2. I love the purple and greens!

  3. I’m sorry it’s taken so long to write. I like both combinations, but I too lean towards the purple one more. I read about the latest earthquake and tsunami warning for Fukushima. I hope you and your family are safe.

Comments are closed.

