Second Visit

lake naguri

it was six months ago when i was here last.  with summer long gone, but autumn proper yet to arrive, lake naguri was still in a lull between seasons a couple of weeks ago.  just as beautiful as it was before, the calm, quiet lake offered just the kind of soothing respite i needed from the everyday hustle and bustle.

ここに前回来た時は新緑の時期でした。それから六ヶ月。夏はとうに去ったけれど、まだ秋本番が到着していなかった二週間前の名栗湖は、季節の間に留まっていたようでした。静やかな湖、そしてその変わらぬ美しい眺めは、慌ただしい日常から一歩離れた穏やかなひと時を与えてくれました。

This entry was published on November 7, 2016 at 10:56 pm. It’s filed under On The Road and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Second Visit

  1. What a beautiful serene place. Lucky you getting to visit there twice this year.

Comments are closed.