Read | January

ぼくの宝物絵本

just finished reading hiroshi homura’s “my treasured picture books.”  it’s a collection of essays along the title theme.  even as an avid picture book reader myself, i hadn’t heard of many of the works, so it was a bit of a thrill to seek them out at the local library.  this book, and most of those mentioned within, are available in japanese only.

穂村弘さんの『ぼくの宝物絵本』を読み終わりました。題名通り、この本は穂村さんのお気に入りの絵本が紹介されているエッセー集。以前MOEに連載されていた記事をまとめたものです。

今までみてきた‘おすすめ絵本’の紹介はよく知られているものが多かったり、他で見たおすすめとかぶっていたり。あぁ、またこれねって。でも穂村さんが選んだ本は聞いたことも無いのが多く、大人になった今でも絵本好きな私には新鮮で嬉しい一冊です。それに穂村さんの視点からこれらの絵本をみると、それでまた笑わされたり、考えさせられたり、知っているものでももう一度読みたくなったり。絵本の世界は奥深く子供のためだけではないな、と改めて思わされます。もちろん子供と一緒にも楽しめますが。

This entry was published on February 6, 2014 at 10:26 pm. It’s filed under Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
